Local Lounge Hamburg

The Hanseatic City of Hamburg is the third largest city in the German-speaking world and is one of the most important industrial locations in Germany. As a trade, traffic and service centre, the Hanseatic City is of international importance. The Port of Hamburg is one of the largest ports in Europe. Medium-sized and export-oriented companies appreciate the cosmopolitan character of the metropolis on the Elbe.


The lounge offers its guests the space for professional dialogue on current key topics and promotes the personal exchange of best practice at eye level.

Head of Lounge Hamburg

Dr. Sven-Holger Undritz

Sven-Holger Undritz heads the German restructuring and insolvency practice of the international law firm White & Case and is Office Executive Partner in Hamburg. He has extensive experience in advising German and international clients on corporate reorganizations and restructurings, often with an international impact. Since 1998 he has also been regularly appointed as insolvency administrator. As a proven expert, Sven-Holger Undritz writes in the leading trade and business press and regularly participates as a panelist in forums on insolvency and restructuring law.

Furthermore, he advises legislators and ministries on legislative reform projects in the area of insolvency law. Last but not least, Sven-Holger Undritz is a member of various national and international professional associations, including the renowned “Gravenbrucher Kreis”, which brings together Germany’s leading insolvency administrators.


What you can expect in the Lounge Hamburg

The Local Lounge Hamburg takes place on the premises of the Übersee-Club on Hamburg’s Binnenalster. The Übersee-Club stands for the combination of economic and political action and is committed to the promotion of democracy, tolerance and international understanding. In a special ambience, the participants have the opportunity to be inspired by the lectures at the evening events, to make new contacts and to cultivate relationships with colleagues.

You can expect cross-legal lecture evenings in the tension between science, state and economy as well as lively discussions on internationally relevant topics among experts. In exclusive discussion groups, the participants learn the necessary background and analysis to understand complex legal processes and economic interrelations first hand. The Local Lounge Hamburg thus offers an excellent framework for networking, inter-professional exchange of experience and lateral thinking.

Local Lounge Hamburg

Die Hansestadt Hamburg ist die drittgrößte Stadt im deutschsprachigen Raum und zählt zu den wichtigsten Industriestandorten in Deutschland. Als Handels-, Verkehrs- und Dienstleistungszentrum besitzt die Hansestadt eine internationale Bedeutung. So gehört der Hamburger Hafen zu den größten Häfen Europas. Mittelständische und exportorientierte Unternehmen schätzen die Weltoffenheit der Metropole an der Elbe.


Die Teilnehmer der Lounge profitieren von spannenden Diskussionsthemen, einem intensiven Dialog zwischen Unternehmern und Wirtschaftsexperten sowie einem Networking auf Augenhöhe.

Head of Lounge Hamburg

Dr. Sven-Holger Undritz

Sven-Holger Undritz leitet die deutsche Restrukturierungs- und Insolvenzpraxis der internationalen Sozietät White & Case und ist Office Executive Partner in Hamburg. Er verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Begleitung von deutschen und internationalen Mandanten bei Unternehmenssanierungen und Restrukturierungen, häufig mit internationalem Einschlag. Seit 1998 wird er zudem regelmäßig als Insolvenzverwalter bestellt. Als ausgewiesener Experte schreibt Sven-Holger Undritz in der führenden Fach- und Wirtschaftspresse und nimmt regelmäßig als Diskutant an Foren zum Insolvenz- und Restrukturierungsrecht teil.

Ferner berät er Gesetzgeber und Ministerien im Hinblick auf legislative Reformvorhaben im Bereich des Insolvenzrechts. Nicht zuletzt ist Sven-Holger Undritz Mitglied verschiedener nationaler und internationaler Fachverbände, darunter auch der renommierte Gravenbrucher Kreis, in dem die führenden Insolvenzverwalter Deutschlands zusammengeschlossen sind.


Was Sie in der Lounge Hamburg erwartet

Die Local Lounge Hamburg findet in den Räumlichkeiten des Übersee-Clubs an der Hamburger Binnenalster statt. Der Übersee-Club steht für die Verbindung von wirtschaftlichem und politischem Handeln und ist der Förderung von Demokratie, Toleranz und dem Gedanken der Völkerverständigung verpflichtet. In einem besonderen Ambiente erhalten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, sich bei den Abendveranstaltungen von den Vorträgen inspirieren zu lassen, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen und Beziehungen zu Berufskollegen zu pflegen.

Es erwarten Sie rechtsübergreifende Vortragsabende im Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Wissenschaft, Staat und Wirtschaft sowie angeregte Diskussionen zu international relevanten Themen unter Fachexperten. In exklusiven Gesprächskreisen erfahren die Teilnehmer die notwendigen Hintergründe und Analysen zum Verständnis komplexer rechtlicher Prozesse und ökonomischer Zusammenhänge aus erster Hand. Die Local Lounge Hamburg bietet damit einen exzellenten Rahmen für Vernetzung, interprofessionellen Erfahrungsaustausch und gemeinsames Querdenken.